I Borrowed A Smile

a sort of romance

This borrowed smile

affords small comforts.

This grinning lie

has forgotten

some measure

of crisp meaning

behind rippling euphoria.

A sanctity adrift

among disoriented

smooth nightmares

where the shroud

of grim teeth betrays

an unredeemed heart.

I gave away something

exclusively whole

under a willing umbrella…

defending you

from the deluge

of stained histories…

or fractured fantasies.

Reciprocation shapes

the edge of my murder.

In my dreams I suffocate

beneath the pillow

of your soft light eyes.

In my dreams…

the broken howl.

View original post

Leave a Reply

